Special Recommendations in English


Through April 26
Stanislavsky Electrotheatre presents Katie Mitchell's Five Truths
a mobile installation from the Victoria and Albert Museum


April


April 26, Wednesday, 7 p.m.
The 100th Anniversary of the Russian Revolution. The Monitoring of Public Opinion and Historical Consciousness in 2017 (public history and the sociology of revolution).


April 28 to 30, 7 p.m.
Tartuffe
Directed by Philipp Grigoryan


May


May 3, Wednesday, 8 p.m.
23.59
CINE FANTOM Film Club at the Stanislavsky Electrotheatre presents


May 6, Saturday, 8 p.m.
DoBro, a spoken opera
Gleb Glonti


May 10, Wednesday , 8 p.m.
Max Black or 62 Ways of Supporting the Head with a Hand
Based on notebooks of Paul Valery, Georg Christoph Lichtenberg, Ludwig Wittgenstein and Max Black


May 11, Thursday, 8 p.m.
Max Black or 62 Ways of Supporting the Head with a Hand
Based on notebooks of Paul Valery, Georg Christoph Lichtenberg, Ludwig Wittgenstein and Max Black


May 11, Thursday, 8 p.m.
A Boring Story. After a short story by Anton Chekhov
Directed by Vasily Skvortsov


May 12, Friday, 8 p.m.
Max Black or 62 Ways of Supporting the Head with a Hand
Based on notebooks of Paul Valery, Georg Christoph Lichtenberg, Ludwig Wittgenstein and Max Black


May 12, Friday, 8 p.m.
A Boring Story. After a short story by Anton Chekhov
Directed by Vasily Skvortsov


May 12, Friday, 5 p.m.
Presentation of Jonathan Platt's "Greetings, Pushkin!: Stanlinist Cultural Politics and Russia's National Poet "
A program of the Word Order bookshop


May 13, Saturday, 1 p.m.
II Balabanov Readings
Second scholarly conference dedicated to film director Alexei Balabanov


May 13, Saturday,, 8 p.m.
A Boring Story. After a short story by Anton Chekhov
Directed by Vasily Skvortsov


May 14, Sunday, 7 p.m.
Les situs heureux (LSH)
A film by Alain Montesse and a meeting with the director


May 15, Monday, 7 p.m.
The Resistance of Poetry. An event hosted by Translit
A program of the Word Order bookshop


May 16, Tuesday, 7 p.m.
The Colonel Bird
Directed by Roman Drobot


May 17, Wednesday, 7 p.m.
The Colonel Bird
Directed by Roman Drobot


May 18, Thursday, 7 p.m.
The Colonel Bird
Directed by Roman Drobot


May 19, Friday, 7 p.m.
The House of Bernarda Alba, by Federico Garcia Lorca
Directed by Alisa Seletskaya


May 20, Saturday, 7 p.m.
The House of Bernarda Alba, by Federico Garcia Lorca
Directed by Alisa Seletskaya


May 21, Sunday, 7 p.m.
The House of Bernarda Alba, by Federico Garcia Lorca
Directed by Alisa Seletskaya


May 23, Tuesday, 8 p.m.
Human Use of Human Being
An exercise in the Generalissima Language by Romeo Castellucci


May 24, Wednesday, 8 p.m.
Human Use of Human Being
An exercise in the Generalissima Language by Romeo Castellucci


May 25, Thursday, 8 p.m.
Human Use of Human Being
An exercise in the Generalissima Language by Romeo Castellucci


May 28, Sunday, 5 p.m.
Presentation of the Book The Golem by Boris Yukhananov in the framework of the Archiving the Future project.


May 29, Monday, 7 p.m.
Anna in the Tropics
Director by Alexander Ogaryov


May 30, Tuesday, 7 p.m.
Anna in the Tropics
Director by Alexander Ogaryov


May 31, Wednesday, 7 p.m.
Anna in the Tropics
Director by Alexander Ogaryov


June 4, Sunday, 8 p.m.
The Bacchae
Directed by Theodoros Terzopoulos


June 5, Monday, 8 p.m.
The Bacchae
Directed by Theodoros Terzopoulos


June 15, Thursday, 8 p.m.
LOVE MACHINES
Directed by Maria Chirkova


June 16, Friday, 8 p.m.
LOVE MACHINES
Directed by Maria Chirkova


June 17, Saturday, 8 p.m.
LOVE MACHINES
Directed by Maria Chirkova